jane eyreAugust 14, 15, 16, 20, 21 22, 2015

Book by John Caird
Music and Lyrics by Paul Gordon
Additional Lyrics by John Caird
Based on the novel by Charlotte Bronte
Directed by Mark Wheeler

Charlotte Bronte's great love story comes to life with music to lift your heart and set your spirit soaring. This beloved tale of secrets and the lies that secrets create, of unimaginable hope and unspoken passion, reminds us what it is to fall deeply, truly and completely in love. Nominated for five Tony Awards, JANE EYRE explores religion, sexuality and protofeminism, all while enchanting audiences with a timeless love story.

Go online to purchase tickets here.


  Marlena Roate as 'Jane Eyre'


Thanks to all who auditioned!!!

Mark Wheeler


Mark Wheeler This will be Mark’s debut as director at TIP.  He has performed four times over the past two years on the TIP stage.  He was in LEAVING IOWA in 2013, and in this summer’s production of THE PAJAMA GAME.  He has also performed in the TIP Fundraiser Concert for two years in a row.   His other local theater credits include les miserable (muni); Track Home: The Musical (STC), Les Miserable (HCFTA); Murder Mystery (STC); and Little Shop of Horrors (STC). Mark has also performed/directed and choreographed with various Theatre groups throughout the Midwest. Mark is also on the Board of Managers for the MUNI.


Cast of characterS

Jane Eyre- The Musical


Jane Eyre- Marlena Roate

Young Jane- Natalie McLaughlin

Rochester- Nathan Moss

Adele- Aili Sluga

Blanche Ingram- Jorie Clark

Helen Burns- Kennedi Branson

Grace Poole- Phoebe Betters

Lady Ingram- Carrie Branson

Mary Ingram- Marissa Gilbert

Lord Ingram- Justin Brandon

Mrs. Fairfax- Tamara Bivins

Robert the Butler- Andy VanDeVoort

Bertha Mason- Jacqueline Martin

Richard Mason- Matthew Franklin

Colonel Dent- Matt Wilhite

Mrs. Dent-Debra VanDeVoort

Mrs. Reed- Cynthia Higginson

John Reed- Mick Polhemus

Mr. Brocklehurst/The Vicar- Roger Finnell

Ms. Scratcherd- Jesscia Polhemus

Marigold- Dulcie Polhemus

Mr. Eshton- Chuck McCue

Louisa Eshton- Ilona Ivers

Amy Eshton- Lydia Lindsey

St. John Rivers- Zac Harness


Adult Ensemble

Mary Disseler

Katharine Eastvold

Deanna Langheim

Lisa Luper*

Shirley McConnaughay

Michelle McLaughlin

Audrey Murphy*

Brooke Seacrist*

Brianna Skeeters*

Amanda Withers


Girls' Chorus

Aleah Cross

Amelia Curtis

Kristianna Eastvold

Kate Eastvold

Emily Higginson

Kaelyn Mitchell

Joy Luper

Sarah Luper

Sarah McLaughlin*

Cecilia Perez

Abby Robinson

Sydney Tapscott

Brigid Wilhite

Leita Withers



*Featured Dancers